Claire

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/06/2018 - 31/10/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1107

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a solo traveler who recently left South America. I was traveling through most of South America and Central America for the past 3 years. I have been living in Playa Del Carmen, Mexico for a year now and worked as a PADI instructor for a few months. Now, I am looking for an opportunity to connect more to the community and help with local projects to feel more connected and meet people. I love working in nature. I am a self-starter with great positive energy. I love being social and learning about different peoples cultures and experiences as well. I would love working with animals or people. I am excited and eager to learn from different hosts and other travelers.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have a BA in Studio Art. I have experience working with wood, building and tile setting and mosaics, as well. I can garden in general with little instruction. I have experience cooking, not professionally, and also working in restaurants/coffee shops/Bar as a barista. I am a certified TEFL (teaching English as a foreign language) teacher. I have experience tutoring and teaching adults and children. I also have taught art classes. I'm great at housework, (cleaning/sweeping/mopping/dusting, and laundry). I have worked in reception positions of hostel/hotels for a short period. I am a positive and active person, as well. I'm a PADI OWSI whos been working in Mexico for the last year. I like to hike, swim, and play sports, in general. I am excited to be a part of a fun and productive environment.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I don't have any dietary restrictions, I don't mind sleeping in dormitories, and I am a very honest and responsible person.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback