Claire

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/10/2018 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I’m an open and energetic person with a zest for life and the people who make it worth living. My greatest joy is creating meaningful connections with other people and using those connections to mutually enrich each other’s lives. I believe more than anything that the most authentic way we can connect with each other is by connecting first with ourselves and with nature, the starting point of life.

    My journey through life so far has been an exciting and winding one. I grew up in France, Zambia and South Africa, and later lived in Scotland. I’ve studied art and graphic design, geography and international relations, and I’m now an online English teacher, with the multiple dreams of one day becoming a permaculture and/or Montessori teacher, living in a conscious community, and living in connection with the cycles and fruits of nature.

    I’m vegetarian, I love playing games, working outdoors, learning to build things with my hands, reading, walking, cooking, dancing, singing… And I look forward to meeting you! :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Basic growing and gardening (weeding, planting, etc), Permaculture, Pruning, Scything, Baking, Childcare, Cooking, Enthusiasm

    I discovered permaculture whilst studying in Scotland and fell in love with the endless possibilities it provides for nature and nurture. I completed a Permaculture Design Course (PDC) in 2018 and went on to have an amazing time volunteering on permaculture projects in Scotland, Wales and South Africa and learning more about the people and the principles behind this incredible system.

    Over the past few years I've also nurtured a growing interest in personal growth and effective communication.

    I would love to learn about natural building.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    Aside from working on the land, I get excited about all the other aspects that come with participating in community living, like cooking and sharing meals, maintaining a living space, contributing to spaces that feel safe and inclusive. I love being around kids.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback