Claire

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/08/2019 - 26/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    LOOKING FOR A LAST MINUTE WORKAWAY from 15/8 to 26/8 - a week in those dates. Then you :)
    Hello! I'm Claire and I currently live in Oxford. I am passionate about the living world. I currently work as a teaching assistant, but I'll be starting a PhD in freshwater ecology in October. Over this summer (2019) I'll be travelling in Spain, France, Italy and Greece. I have volunteered a lot before in wildlife conservation, environmental education and farming, both in the UK and overseas. I'm hoping to carry on volunteering and building up my skills so one day I can have a farm of my own, which I would run with nature in mind. I'm currently really interested in learning about traditional farming/smallholding practices (arable and livestock), crafts, permaculture, organic farming, rewilding. However, I'm happy to muck in with just about anything - I love children, animals, cooking, playing fiddle, singing, dancing, hiking, and being with good people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, botany, biology, ornithology, entomology, basic carpentry, cooking, cleaning, childcare, storytelling, violin

  • Languages spoken

    English (native), basic French and Spanish (need to brush up)

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nope

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Feedback