Cindy

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/05/2017 - 20/01/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    374

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey, my name is Cindy. I finished my contract as a teacher in a primary school in Berlin at the end of January 2017 and have been travelling since. Working in Berlin was a wonderful and challenging experience, after which I was and am ready to slow down, enjoy life at a different pace, be outside and be out in the nature. I am very excited to work in different ways - with my hands, my body and my strength, solving problems and finding practical solutions.
    I'm usually quick to fit in and willing to help wherever I can. I have worked with horses for something like 23 years in various contexts (riding, hiking, groundwork...) and have worked with many different dogs. Every animal and human has taught me new lessons and I am thankful for every one of them. I have also worked various jobs: guiding cruise ship tourists through German cities, teaching people in prison, teaching 50 year olds English, just to name a few.
    While I was in Greece in the beginning of last year, I fell in love with a dog and decided to take him with me. He is a wonderful being, very clever and joyful and still young and learning. Where I go, he goes (mostly).
    I'm excited to meet you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a lot of experience with horses of many kinds, dogs and cats and somewhat with cows, chicken, goats and sheep. I have taught children and adults from 6 years to 50+ in English, German and Biology (the little ones also in art, math and sports). I have worked as a tour guide for cruise ship passengers in German cities and accompanied horse trekking rides in New Zealand. There I also worked on a race horse stud, with yearlings (stallions and mares), mares and foals.
    I am handy and pretty strong (so I think, for my size anyway). I have a lot of experience with removing old wallpapers from walls, with sanding and painting/oiling all sorts of wood and wooden furniture, window frames. I have a bit of experience with building - some basic education in school and a lot DIY. I built some storage and other things into my car (still to be continued). I have worked with wood and wire and enjoy experimenting with those. I have helped a bit with gardening and understand basics but still have a lot of room to grow in that field.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, tiny bit of French

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Germany

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

My dog, Raki

Feedback