Cicel & Gabriel

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/07/2019 - 26/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    **UPDATE**
    "SEARCHING A MINIMUM STAY OF MORE THAN TWO MONTH"

    Hola, hello, ciao, hallo!!!
    We are Cicel and Gabriel, a couple of Argentinians who decided to leave our beautiful country to live in Europe. Knowing different cultures, landscapes and learning languages, is the goal of our trip. We are looking for friendly, cheerful and open-minded people who wish to open the doors of their homes to share experiences and live a beautiful cultural exchange.

    We are passionate about nature, animals and outdoor. We are professionals who decided to pause the routine and empty life of cities, to get to know the world. We are very friendly, responsible and polite.

    We believe that a Workaway experience isn't just an exchange of work for a plate of food and a bed to spend the nights. It's much more than that. It is a cultural exchange, where we offer our energy, our knowledge, and our passion every day, to share experiences with others, in a natural atmosphere, in which learning new languages, cultures and customs enrich our lives.

    On this journey we have already left our mark in Switzerland, Austria and Italy, where we have met endearing people, we share unique experiences and formed bonds of friendship that we hope will last in time.

    Respect is above of all things for us. We are not interested in doing work where there may be situations of discrimination or unequal treatment with other native or European workawayers. We are Argentinians, but also grandchildren and great-grandchildren of European immigrants who came to our country in the past looking for a better life.

    We believe that the rules of coexistence are very important. Just as we respect the Host's golden rules, we also ask for respect for our rules. We work from 4 to 5 hours per day from Monday to Friday; our free time is very valuable to us, a Workaway experience is not a black job. Suggestions are always welcome, but we don't like to be subject to sudden changes without consulting us. There is no room for underestimation and discrimination. We consider ourselves smart enough and capable enough to perform different types of tasks, where learning and dumping our knowledge is one of the pillars of the Workaway experience.

    We are not demanding in terms of amenities, but a table and chairs should always be. Resting well and starting the day with a good breakfast are the key to having the energy renewed to start the work day. WiFi service is also important as it allows us to work in free hours.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping

    Interested in learning 

    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of 

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
  • What skills do you have?

    I (Cicel) studied Multimedia Design and UX Design. I can create content for social media, websites, blogs, video animations, video edit, logod, infographics, etc

    -My native language is spanish, so I can teach you.
    - I know to cook (my boyfriend says that I cook very tasty :))
    -I know paint
    -I have some gardening skills.
    -Etc..

    Gabriel is a Geologist and a photographer.
    He can do works of carpentry, repairs and maintenance and painting works.
    He can plan trips and draw maps.
    He can help to cook too.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Age

    35 & 40

  • What else ...

    We love hiking, rollerblade, and ride a bicycle. Adventure and visit new places, always welcome.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback