Christine

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/10/2018 - 07/05/2019


  • Description

    I am from Brighton in the UK and am travelling through Asia for seven months, volunteering at animal shelters. At home I work in a homeless hostel for people with a history of offending, addiction, or poor mental health. I love South East Asia, and am passionate about animal welfare, so volunteering is the ideal way for me to travel with a purpose, and help make a difference to the lives of some of the animals I meet.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I currently work with homeless, and vulnerable adults.
    Previously I worked finance, in an office environment, so I have a high standard of IT skills which I can teach.
    I have competed a TEFL course.
    In 2007 I graduated from Brighton University with a degree in Criminology and Sociology.
    I have done a lot of bar and waitressing work in the past.
    I have months of experience volunteering in animal shelters abroad over the past two and a half years.

  • Languages spoken

    British

  • Age

    40

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am pescetarian, but mainly eat a vegetarian diet.

Feedback