Chloe & Bill

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/10/2019 - 31/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are Chloe and Bill, a couple currently travelling around Italy, staying with various hosts on workaway. We have been travelling since October 2019, and are looking to stay in the country for an extended period. We are very keen to experience the great outdoors!

    We are both animal lovers, and are very hard working. We love spending time outside, reading, and learning new things.

    We are both native English speakers, and between us we have some Italian, which we are hoping to improve while on our travels.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Since we have joined workaway, we have learned a number of skills from our farm stay experiences:
    Looking after animals (goats, pigs, cows, chickens, cats and dogs!)
    Digging ditches
    Cutting back/pruning trees
    Weeding
    Planting vegetables
    Harvesting crops
    Hauling firewood
    Tidying up the yard etc.
    Cleaning the house
    Preparing rooms for B&B guests
    Helping in the kitchen

    We are fast learners and keen to get stuck in to any task you will give us!

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Intermediate
    English: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    26 & 27

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    We are both huge readers and love to talk about the books we read.

    Bill is very knowledgeable about football!

    We love music (though we don't always have the same tastes!).

    We both have a background in studying Classics - Latin and ancient history.

    We also have a budding interest in art.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Chloe is vegetarian

Photos

Feedback