Chloe & Maddy

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/10/2013 - 02/12/2016

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a hard working couple, who love to experience new things and meet new people. We are willing to get stuck in and want to gain as many skills from our travels as possible. We get along with almost anyone, and fit in easily to most environments. To be honest we are just extremely excited to get stuck in and start working and living along side like minded people.

    2014 was our big European trip. We were lucky enough to stay with 11 hosts on our travels, and it was such an inspiring experience. We want to continue that lifestyle and absorb as much positivity and knowledge as possible.
    We look forward to hearing from you, and hopefully we will be seeing you in the near future.

    We keep a travel blog which you can access from our website.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    some carpentry skills
    previous farm work experience
    computer skills on both windows and mac
    Silk screen printing
    Trimming tree's
    Various traditional methods of farming
    Previous experience with tractor (Maddy)
    experience with basic animal care
    previous plastering work
    Festival work (setup, bar work, kitchen help, ticketing, organisation, venue building prep)

  • Languages spoken


  • Age

    30 & 32

  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    Before we met we both studied art at university. Maddy then went on to work with a surfboard shaper in Cornwall.
    We have both worked abroad in the past, during our first year together, I (Chloe) moved to greece for the summer and worked in a restaurant. Whilst Maddy went around Europe and worked in France renovating an organic farm.

    In 2012 we drove Maddy's classic mini to a festival in the south of portugal. We then took the van for a road trip around Scotland the following year, as well as this we also frequently visit the south west coast of England.

    Last year we traveled around Europe in our camper van, visiting 17 countries and volunteering at 11 different workaway positions.

    So far this year we have had our van in a magazine and on show at a VW festival, we have been writing a travel feature about our European adventure, and we have been trading at festivals and craft fairs. We also did a 100km bike ride for charity, and were the highest fundraising team.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I am (Chloe) allergic to penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements