Sandro

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Cambodia, China, Fiji, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Macau, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/11/2015 - 15/08/2016

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi Hosts,
    I'm an enthusiastic and friendly Swiss (21 years old). I'm living with my parents and my younger sister in the heart of the Swiss Alps. I just finished my pre-university studies and I want to travel and discover the world before I start my International Affairs studies next autumn.
    So, I'm planning now a travel around the world for the next 10 months. But I don't want to stay in hotels, I want to stay with "real" people and families to learn something from their culture and manners.
    After my studies I want to become a diplomat or work for the UNO or something like that, in any case I want to help disadvantaged people and improve their situation.

    My Hobbies:
    - Triathlon
    - Darts
    - Poker
    - skiing
    - reading
    - diving
    - Squash

    I love to meet new people, learning and experiencing new things and I would also like to improve and practice my English.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • What skills do you have?

    The last 5 years I worked during my summer holidays for the local community. I helped mowing the lawn, maintenance work on roads, paths, sports ground, school house, drinking water, irrigation water and landfill. Sometimes I'm helping my father in the vineyard.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

threw my first 180
holidays in Spain

Feedback