Cheryl

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/05/2020 - 23/11/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm a highschool teacher for foreign languages currently travelling Australia.
    I'm an overall happy person, nature lover, adventurous and I want to get to know this beautiful country and its people.
    I love spending time in nature, going on hikes, explore the environment around me, discover wildlife and connect with like-minded people.
    I'm a very active person. I like to work with my hands, get things done and have a positive impact on my surroundings and the people that surround me.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Animal Care
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Doing my farmwork here in Australia showed me that I'm a very adaptable person. Being on my feet all day long, working in all weather conditions, cutting, planting, weeding or cultivating all day long - is no problem for me any more :)
    I love working with my hands and see some positive results and changes with the work I've done.
    I can drive a tractor, set up trailers and stack 500ish crates (each 10kg) per day - not even worth to mention :D
    So, I am not afraid of outside work, using my hands, long days or getting dirty.
    During some of my volunteer positions I helped with some rainforest recreation - cutting vines, planting trees, mulching, weeding and spraying. I learned new skills such as using some power tools - metal grainding, sanding, using the loppers etv. I'm a very versatile person and always open to learn something new.
    I was brought up around a lot of animals - dogs, cats, horses, cows (etc.). I have severals years experience in riding horses and I enjoy taking care of animals - feeding them, walking the dogs and caring for them :)

    Besides, I am a teacher and speak three different languages. So, if you want to learn another language - I'm your person :) I enjoy being surrounded by kids and taking care of them. I'm looking forward to nice dinners together and have some cultural exchange over a glass of wine or beer.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I'm a very open minded person. I love to learn new skills and experience new things. I'm very social and love to connect with like-minded people. Meeting people from different countries, with different backgrounds, opinions, views and stories is one of the best parts while travelling. I enjoy cooking together and having good conversations.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback