Chelsea & Lloyd

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Denmark, Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/04/2020 - 01/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello Everyone,
    Our names are Chelsea and Lloyd.
    A bit of background on us - we are both born and bread in New Zealand. Lloyd coming from the main city (Auckland) and Chelsea grew up on a dairy farm in rural Taranaki. We have both been working full time now for several years, so last year decided to leave our careers and travel around New Zealand in a van. We have just completed our 5 month journey through South and Central America and are now in Austria untill April 2020.
    We have joined the workaway community because we are currently travel to Europe and are looking for workaway experiences.
    We have no preference to any specific volunteering but we are very fond of animals, outdoor activities (skiing, hiking, cycling) and are not afraid of hard work. We believe we can offer the kiwi work ethic, a friendly face in your home, and some delicious cooking.
    Please get in touch.
    Cheers,
    Chelsea and Lloyd

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Lloyd has a Master Degree in Environmental Management and worked in sustainability and environmental management for several years for various companies. Outside of work, Lloyd enjoys carpentry, being creative and physical activity.

    Chelsea has a Bachelors Degree in Marketing and Human Resources and worked in contract and relationship Management for the city council. Chelsea also has childcare and accounting experience.

    We both are very technologically savvy and have a love for animals.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German (basic), Spanish (basic)

  • Age

    28 & 34

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback