Charlotte

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Estonia, Fiji, Finland, Greenland, Iceland, Laos, Latvia, Malta, Mauritius, Norway ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/12/2020 - 13/01/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I'm a 38 year old looking for a mini adventure for my holiday in 2020, and to get the best experience the country has to offer. I'd like to get off the beaten track, away from the tourist routes and offer my help. I love animals, grew up on a farm with numerous pets and I'm a confident horse rider. I'm a Product Designer by trade, and very practical and hands on having renovated several houses in the UK. I am a confident and competent worker and like to get stuck into a task. I am also happy to house / animal sit while you are away, and can provide references from previous jobs if required.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Hands on
    Practical
    Animal experience including horse riding
    Mechanical experience
    House renovating
    House sitting

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I would love to make my travels last longer by making my money go further. I would appreciate anyone who can offer me board and food, in exchange for my help.
    I spent 8 months experiencing a variety of workaways in Australia, including 3 months in Tasmania, most of which I was living in and looking after a 4-bed property which was on the market and therefore needed to be kept clean and tidy. I have worked on a large cattle and sheep farm in Victoria, mustering with a quad and dogs and roustabouting among other jobs and thoroughly enjoyed my experiences. I spent a month in WA house/animal sitting, including looking after the animals, walking the dogs and carrying out all jobs required to maintain the property whilst the owner is away. I have helped run a high ropes course for tourists, made exotic fruit wine and broken in young foals. I would prefer not to be with a group of other workaways but to become part of your family for my stay.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Prefer not to eat raw onion and pork is not my friend (althoguh tasty!)

Photos

Feedback