Charly

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    United Kingdom
    View all
  • Description

    Hello! I am a very friendly and hard working 26 year old PhD Student from Bath, UK and living in London. I have been a keen horse rider since the age of 8. I have never owned my own horse but have shared horses and ride 1-3 time per week. For the last few years I have been riding in the advanced lesson group with my University where we do basic dressage and jumping small courses. I worked on a livery yard for years so have plenty of experience with mucking out, grooming, tacking up etc. I am confident on the ground and whilst riding more advanced horses. I am also in a polo team and have played for the University and abroad in Copenhagen.

    I have travelled South East Asia and India for 6 months as well as Central/South America for 6 months. I love to combine my love for travel with my love for horses. A couple of years ago I did a 3 week work away in Cairo, Egypt, leading out horse rides through the desert and looking after the horses and dogs each day. I have also spent 3 weeks doing a workaway in Mendoza, Argentina, where I trained top endurance horses for racing and assisted with a race in Buenos Aires.

    I'm a very hard worker and am happy to work for as many hours as you please in return for riding and general horse care. I am used to early mornings and difficult physical work! I am really keen to get to know your culture, especially the cuisine (I am very happy to cook for others too!). I have got lots of customer experience and would love to welcome and chat to guests.

    I am also happy to help around the house and am very keen to get to know all about your life and culture.
    Thank you for reading :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Customer experience, horse riding, horse care, animal care

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Have experience teaching English!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Friends

Photos

Feedback