Charlotte

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/09/2018 - 30/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey,
    my name is Charlotte and I am from Mannheim which is in the center of Germany. Growing up in a very active and adventurous family I have always loved to explore new places, get to know people and learn about foreign cultures.
    During the last six months, I was able to stay with many different families and I couldn't have asked for a better way to get to know New Zealand. It has always been a great lesson to live with locals which is why I want to keep traveling that way. My next destination will be Thailand and I am really looking forward to getting to know you and your beautiful country.
    I am most happy when I am with my friends and family and I enjoy being in nature a lot. Recently I started practicing Yoga every day and I would love to learn more about it, maybe get some professional lessons.
    I think that's it for now :) Please ask whatever you are interested in!
    Hope to hear from you.
    Charlotte

  • Type of help

    Jardinería
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en casa
    Turismo
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Enseñar

  • What skills do you have?

    I have been babysitting for more than three years now and it has always been a pleasure to me. I know how to cope with active kids and I would consider myself a good entertainer.
    Moreover I have been giving extra lessons to students at my school which is where I could gain some experience in teaching and sharing my knowledge. I would love to work at a little school to teach some English.
    I stayed and worked on a dairy farm for a couple of weeks and helped with all the little farm jobs. Working and learning about organic farming was one of my Highlights so far.
    Just recently I worked at a hostel for five weeks which was a great and fun experience as well.

  • Languages spoken

    I speak German and English fluently. I could use some practice with my French though ;)

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback