chanpab

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/10/2019 - 15/09/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    We are a familiy of 4, who loves to travel. 2013, we moved back from Montreal, Canada to Switzerland. Now living in Biel/Bienne, the hometown of Swatch, Rolex and Omega.

    We would love to share our workaway-host experience, our work experience and our love for other culture.
    Workaway experience for 4 years, Couchsurfing experience for more than 13 years (https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/chanpab).

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Chantal: She is like a pinball. Her skills are as differnt as it can get. She has a degree as an Interior designer, a degree in early childhood education, a degree as a pedagocical counselor. Further education in fitness/muscle training and back pain. She has work done as a sale person, cashier, kitchen aid at a catering, painter, drywall installed.
    Pablo has a degree in architecture and in business management. Works in IT support/computer science. Working experience in call centres, in landscaping, house construction IT equipment management and process optimization.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    42 & 47

  • Nationality

    Swiss/Canadian

  • What else ...

    Our family loves the nature, in particular we love: hiking, biking, scouting, horse riding and swimming. We would love to learn sailing, surfing, diving.
    Also we love to watch movies, listening to music and just enjoy life!
    Life is to short to waste it........
    "Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." Mahatma Gandhi

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Chantal: Penicillin. Pablo: Pollen, hay

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback