Charlie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Latvia, Mali, Morocco, Poland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/11/2016 - 07/11/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm Charlie, 31 years old from the UK where I grew up on a small farm here...
    I've have worked as a permaculture designer / gardener for the past five years, as well as traveling and volunteering in many projects around the world.
    I've also started to teach forest gardening and foraging and will be starting my nursery 'Symbiosis' in 2018.
    My blog is - forestgardenplants.blogspot.com
    I volunteer because I love this way to make meaningful connections across cultures, to help each other is to really connect with each other... I feel it's what really makes us truly happy.
    I especially enjoy exploring intentional communities, projects with an artistic or spiritual focus and projects that help those who are disadvantaged.

    In my spare time I love to meditate, do yoga, play music, walk in nature, surfing, cooking, camping... I'm just learning Thai massage also.
    I've got lots of gardening experience, a little eco-building knowledge and have taught English in Vietnam and India too. I'm also always keen to learn new skills and knowledge from others!
    If you need help with your project, especially if it's to help others or our planet, I hope I can help you....

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Permaculture, Forest Gardening, English language, Ecobuilding, Spiritual / Holistic Skills, Foraging, Survival, Cooking, Massage

  • Languages spoken

    English, French

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    UK

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback