Carles

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Morocco, South Africa

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/06/2018 - 09/07/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    456

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hii! :)

    I am from Barcelona (Spain) but I am currently living in Norway. Travelling is my passion and I have been in Morocco, South Africa, Namibia, Panamá, Costa Rica, Thailand, Europe... Always looking for real experiences and to get integrated with local communities and learn about they culture, traditions, food...

    In my free time I love to be outside in the nature practicing any sports. I really enjoy surfing, snowboarding, kayaking, cycling... I am a very active person and I like to share my trips and experiences with others.

    I've signed up in workaway because I would love to work in a eco-lodge, hostel or the like where I can be part of a team and enjoy the visitors and help them with any information they can need about good spots, activities to do, places to go to eat...

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am really handy and I have been helping my dad all my live with his projects (fix a car, build a fence, soundproof a room for a band...). I am really enthusiastic and I learn fast, I love new challenges.

    I really enjoy teaching and, even tough I don't have any official certificate, I have been teaching people to surf and snowboard many years. I love sports' equipment so I have some knowledge and I could be of great help renting equipment and advising visitors about whats better for them.

    I would be a really good volunteer if I could work with tourists, in a Bar/Restaurant, taking care of a hostel/hotel and helping to build or repair almost anything!

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan, Spanish, English and some Norwegian

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback