Francesca

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/06/2018 - 17/09/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I like exploring different cultures, the outdoors, animals (especially horses) and looking after kids. I also love science, and learning about nature. My most recent adventures were in the jungles of Peru!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a native English speaker and I achieved the highest possible grade in English language and literature in the national standardised test aged 16, so if you want to practice your skills I'm up for it! I like practical work, working with people- pretty much anything- I love trying new things!
    My most recent job back home was working in guest services in a zoo, which included an odd mix of administration, working on guest information, cleaning, manning the car park and odd jobs such as building a fence or filling potholes. I have also worked as a barista and I have done workaways to do with tourism and hospitality in Peru.
    I have some experience working with kids too from tutoring younger students at my school for their maths exams, babysitting for various families since I was 14/15 and running a quidditch sports team for younger pupils at my school for a year.
    I like playing music, and I can play the viola, the violin and (just about) the piano. One way which I have found to be creative and make friends with people from around the world is to take part in the Greatest International Scavenger Hunt the World Has Ever Seen, which has given me an unusual creative skill set to say the least!
    Education wise I specialised in science for the final two years of secondary school, and in September 2018 I will start a physics degree at the university of Swansea.

  • Languages spoken

    English, some French, a little Russian and a little Spanish

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

love_to_travel


Feedback