Céline

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Greece, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2019 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Céline and I’m 24. Even though Chinese blood runs through my veins, I’ve been adopted by Belgium since for ever. French is my mother tongue and english is my "coup de coeur".
    Easy-going, positive and music enthusiast, i'm here to travel around, meet new people and share amazing experience. In love with nature, breathtaking landscape and animals, climate issues have become a subject quite dear to my heart and being respectful of the environment I will be spending time in is a must.
    Looking forward to hearing from you,
    greets,
    Céline

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Work experience,
    I worked a year in the sell department of a parfum shop meanwhile i also
    worked 3 years in total in a restaurant in the center of Brussels. I gained a lot of experience especially team work and communication.
    I finally became the manager of the restaurant for more than a year and so I had different responsibilities such as team management, community management (social media) and client reception, plus I was in charge of all the supplies order etc.
    This job really helped me develop my ability to resist stressful situations, and to adapt myself quite easily in the constant moving work environment.

    Artistic skills,
    I gave piano lessons to beginners and I used to gave workshop as a Make-up artist so I'm not afraid to speak in front of people and have a good contact with a potential clientele.

    Home skills,
    I can cook simple yet tasty meals, I did quite a lot of cat and dog sittings and i have good connection with animals with fur.
    I have lived 6 years with flatmates so I can adapt easily to a community life with everyday tasks.

  • Languages spoken

    French (mother tongue) - English (fluent) - German and Spanish (elementary)

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Belgian

  • What else ...

    Interests and hobbies :
    -Music and concert enthusiast
    - Nature and people photography
    - Water sports (new to Kite-surf) and Winter sports (Ski)
    - Cards and board games
    - Performances and dance shows

    Wish to discover yoga culture, learning new language and unknown activities

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      rabbits

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback