Celeste

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Spain, Ukraine

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/03/2020 - 01/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Celeste and i'm from Buenos Aires, Argentina. I'm 30 years in this life.
    4 years ago I decided to leave my job, university and everything I knew to make my first big trip. My life started to change a lot in a very positive way ever since. It was like some sort of awakening. Between 2016 and this year I've been coming and going of long trips: 2016, 7 months between Costa Rica and Nicaragua, then a year in Buenos Aires- 2018, 9 months around Europe, then last year in Buenos Aires, and now I'll be only for 3 months in in Europe again to come back to BA and continue projects.
    Adquiring and sharing knowledge, together with travelling are the things that i enjoy the most. Those are things that make me feel closer to freedom.
    I seek for shared experiences that make us learn equally and in equality in order to grow together to a different order of things. To continue learning how to coexist with our enviroment instead of thinking in terms of resources that we use/abuse. To live in the least harmful, and most coherent relation with earth and its inhabitants (human and not human) is knowledge we all should have and spread.
    I'm mostly interested in projects related to farmstay, permaculture and sustainability, creativity and creation, imagination and inventive.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I've been a graphic designer and illustrator for almost 12 years, a tattoo artist for almost 4 years now and since last year I've been developing in screen printing. Besides that, I have worked in hostels, restaurants, cafeterias and pubs so I have experience in that too.
    2019 was the year in which I dared myself into exploring mural painting, bookbinding, screen printing and sawing. . Everything related to art and creativity captivates me. I'm a really curious person and I really love to learn new things to take to practice.
    I have some (little) experience with taking care of land and basic green building with adobe, and those are areas that i'd definitely would like to learn more about. Some of other things I'm interested in helping are manual work (specially masonry and carpentry), mechanics, herbal medicine and recognisement of herbs in general.
    I also enjoy animal company and care. When I'm in BA I usually foster cats or dogs depending on where I'm living at.
    I'm a creative improviser, problem solver and fast learner and I love to meet people and their stories. I'm very practical and independent, but I also enjoy finding people to work good with.
    Oh. And I'm a really good cook. In fact, I can affirm with a lot of security that creativity and good impro is seen -and tasted!- in my cooking :3

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer vegan or vegetarian :)

Photos

Feedback