Cecilia & Aaron

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/02/2017 - 01/04/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    545

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there!

    We are a friendly and curious Swedish/English couple that quite recently moved to South Devon. We are passionate about nature and the outdoors, healthy foods, traveling and outside the box-living.

    Aaron, 31, is a self employed handy man, landscape gardener and copper smith. He loves fixing seemingly impossible things and making cool things out of recycled materials. He aslo loves his outdoor sports, mainly snowboarding and mountain biking.🌄

    Me, Cecilia, 27, has done a lot of travelling and volunteering on farms and such. I'm quite a curious and analytical type, love spending time outdoors - foraging, hiking, biking, swimming. I also love making my own kombucha, kefir and homemade chocolate! And I loove music (I play the piano), always up for a good jam ❤️🎼

    Our common interests also include off grid living, gardening/permaculture and self improvement.🌱

    Since we're living in our own cozy beloved self converted van, we're not in need of accommodation - only somewhere to park up as well as access to a toilet. We have got our own shower in the van. 🚙




    OLD PROFILE FOR CECILIA ONLY
    I am a 24 year old adventure loving and happy girl from Sweden. I'm currently in Australia and will soon be travelling to Asia where I would love to serve people and communities and find how I best can contribute in a sustainable way.
    Look forward to meet inspiring people motivated to make a change in the world and to learn from different people and cultures!

    ABOUT ME
    I'm curious, deep thinking and creative and like being around different kinds of people. People and their stories, thoughts and ideas fascinate me.

    INTERESTS
    My Interests are music (playing the piano), the great outdoors, foraging for food and living minimalistic.
    I love cooking different cuisines!

    WORK EXPERIENCE'S
    I used to work at a café in Sweden and I really enjoyed it. It felt satisfying to serve and be polite with the people I met. And usually people that come to a café are in a good mood which is nice :)
    I also have experience in teaching, as I used to work as an aids teacher in Sweden. I much enjoy working with children and get inspired by their beautiful energy and fresh perspectives!

    WHAT I WOULD LIKE TO HELP WITH
    I'd love to help out in a community, school or organic farm.
    I enjoy both outside, physical work - I'm happy doing anything from cooking to weeding or painting - and social work like teaching English and cultural exchange.
    If you read this and have a project where you think I might suit and be able to contribute - I can't wait to hear from you!
    Thanks!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    AARON
    - Woodwork
    - Copperwork
    - DIY handyman work
    - Landscape gardening

    CECILIA
    - Teaching
    - Cooking
    - Gardening
    - Painting
    - Creative painting

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    Turkish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    27 & 31

  • Nationality

    Swedish & British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cecilia: Wheat (intolerant not allergic!)

    • Special dietary requirements
      Cecilia: If possible free of sugar, wheat and industrial seed oils. Aaron: not so picky 🙂

Photos

Feedback