Claire & Jules

From: Australia & France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2020 - 01/04/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    584

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    - Currently in Strasbourg, France. -

    Hello little fellow !

    My name is Claire and I come from France ! Well, actually from Strasbourg, it is a bit different. Ahaha.
    I have done many of different workaway so far and I enjoyed every single one. From working in a farm in Indonesia or Thailand to teaching English in a rural area in Cambodia, I really want to share my knowledges and experiences with other people (Knowledge is power).

    This is why I am keen to learn from host. Everything you can teach me.

    Workaway is the best way to travel and gives me the opportunity to meet the most wonderful people. While traveling

    I can help others as well, and for that I am grateful.

    I describe myself as an easygoing person and open minded as well.

    I love to work outdoor and spend time outside (biking, trekking, walking..) to discover new landscapes.

    Now, I upgrated my profile to a couple account because, well... I'll travel with my boyfriend (very exciting experience for the two of us).

    Jules is also from France and he has many experiences in hospitality as he was a SPA manager in a high-standard hotel in our hometown.

    Now he is working in the social field - providing elderly care in our region.

    He also wants to discover the world through a different way of travelling. Here we come :)

    Don't hesitate to message me for more informations !

    Cheers.
    Claire

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have a master degree in business, communication and marketing (I worked 3 years as a marketing and Business assistant and 3 years in sales for big companies like Mars And Carlsberg Group).
    I am really keen to help you for your communication on social medias. I have good IT skills as well.
    I have some experiences as a volunteer in farms (Indonesia, Thaïlande) and I was an aupair for 5 months in Australia.
    I was a receptionist in an hostel in Montreal, Canada and Hawaii, USA.
    I also did some jobs in hospitality as well (Barista in Sydney, Waitress in France, Australia and Germany) and also a lot of housekeeping in hostels and Bed and Breakfats (Australia and Canada)

    Jules has a master degree in hositality (specialized in SPA Management).

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    29 & 27

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      To dust.

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback