Cameron

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/08/2019 - 27/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Cameron, I'm a 23 year old male from North Carolina, U.S.A. At this point in my life, I am a wanderer looking for a better understanding of my place in the world. I graduated from university 1 year ago with a degree in Environmental Studies (focus in Agroecology). I then went straight down to Guatemala for 9 months, where I worked on a start-up permaculture project creating gardens and constructing a rammed-earth tire wall. Now I am traveling around Europe for a few months, exploring and enjoying independence.
    I make my living as an online English teacher, but otherwise spend much of my time hiking, gardening, reading, writing, and making/learning about specialty coffee! I am philosophically-minded, and I love to learn and converse about different lenses through which to view the world.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a Bachelor of Arts in Environmental Studies, focus in Agroecology. I worked at the UC Santa Cruz Arboretum for 2 years, where I had lots of experience in gardening and landscaping projects such as transplanting, pruning, weeding, drip irrigation installation, and watering. I have also performed similar tasks in several organic gardens. While living in Guatemala, I constructed an Earthship-style rammed-earth tire wall.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback