Claire

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/03/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I’m Claire and I am fairly new to workaway. I am nomadic by nature, always seeking out new spaces and experiences. I am particularly interested in learning more about organic farming, permaculture projects, and different methods of sustainable living in all areas of the world. I consider myself a very flexible, laid-back person who can easily adapt to new places and situations, whether I am working as a part of a large team or organization, or carrying out daily chores independently. I am a punctual and hard worker, and I generally like to stay busy, but I also appreciate time to myself reading or writing or going on long hikes. I am always eager to learn something new - especially languages!
    If this description seems a bit surface level, feel free to message me with any more questions you might have about me to make sure I would be a good fit as a volunteer :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I am well versed in caring for and propagating plants and gardening vegetables, flowers, and other foliage. I can cook for large and small groups of people and have worked in many different restaurant kitchens. I have some building experience such as drywall and painting as well as demolition from working in a museum and volunteering for neighborhood clean-ups. I have some childcare experience working in schools and volunteering at daycare centers. I love all animals and have experience caring for small pets and large farm animals alike. I like to work with my hands whether by sewing, crocheting, painting, weaving, or general cleaning and organizing. I also love to play guitar, piano, organ, flute, or any instrument that is available to me

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback