Conor

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Japan, Philippines

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/04/2019 - 31/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello,
    My name is Conor and I am from Denver, Colorado in the United States. I have had a lot of different travel experiences and for me the best ones are always when I get to stay in a destination for an extended period of time, allowing me to make relationships and really get to know a city. For this reason I am looking to work as a workawayer before heading back to the United States for Medical School. I enjoy conversations about books, movies, and love a good joke especially while sharing a beer or two with good company. For me travel is the best way to learn about yourself and the world and that is what I am after during my time away from home!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have very good personal skills and consider myself a people person! I have experience working in restaurants as well as a hostel, so I know how to best serve customers. I have also spent a year teaching in Mozambique. I have worked two summers as a carpenter as well so can offer help with some small building projects if necessary.

  • Languages spoken

    Intermediate Portuguese Speaker!

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I love to read fiction and am very interested in the medical sciences. I love to try new foods as well and consider myself a very adventurous eater. I have no professional cooking experience but really enjoy cooking and can prepare simple dishes very well!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Dairy

    • Special dietary requirements
      I cannot eat dairy or drink milk

Photos

Feedback