cazimihoudini

  • Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (6)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Hawaii, United States - from Sep 2022 until Nov 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello! I go by the name Cazimi (Kah-Zee-Mee) - I am a multi-faceted creative. I've been a video/photo producer, an event producer/designer, and arts curator in music, street dance, and visual arts - originally from Vancouver, Canada. I love bringing creative communities together to synergize and make art! Prior to Covid, I had a mixed arts & dance studio space that brought together everything from street dance workshops, graffiti arts classes, sound bowl healing and meditation classes, and decolonized yoga!

    I also was often found as the master of ceremonies for many different kinds of events - concerts, parties, and community art shows. I have a passion for music (I love jazz, funk, soul, r&b, hip hop, house, reggae, dub, dancehall, neo-soul, disco, etc.), analogue photography (I collect film cameras), and designing spaces (interior design, architecture).

    I love food and culinary arts - connecting with family recipes and Filipino cooking, making vegetarian or vegan versions. I have a desire to connect more with the land, mama earth, and am interested in learning about growing food, sustainability and designing for myself a regenerative life - mind, body, soul, heart, healthy communities, healthy planet.

    I love documentary films, great books, art directing and doing set design - especially for music videos, as well as styling and directing photo shoots. I love camping, hiking, and exploring. I have been studying yoga, different kinds of meditation and enjoy going for long slow walks and listening to podcasts.

    I want to be able to speak Spanish and Tagalog fluently one day! I've been living in Mexico for a year and have achieved an intermediate level. I connect with people easily and bring people together and that brings me a lot of joy, as much as I also enjoy adventuring solo and having experiences with myself - it's how I recharge and maintain my spirit.

    I have travelled to many places - SE Asia (Philippines, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Thailand), US (California, Orgeon, Washington, DC, Virginia, Nevada), Mexico, Jamaica, and across Canada - connecting with arts & cultural communities of those locales. I would love to explore more of Central/South America, Asia, Europe, and Africa one day.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I have a lot of different kinds of skills and experience:
    event production, video/photo production, marketing (branding), community building, public speaking, some graphic design, curation, customer service (food & beverage, serving, barista, retail), cooking, space design (I have designed spaces for events, rooms in people's houses, offices, my past studios), people management and coordination (I've run many teams, especially in the world of events and video/photo production), cleaning (I worked as a cleaner for residential homes), project management, experience design.

    My skills are: learning quickly, adapting to new environments, got eye for detail and spatial awareness, agile, make things happen, not afraid to get my hands messy, transforming spaces, assessing needs, creative problem solving, ideating and implementing better systems - lots of creative ideas !!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner
    Tagalog: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn to speak Spanish and Tagalog fluently!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    I am currently interested in and learning about: earthships & sustainable building and architecture, vanlife, living off-grid, permaculture, waacking (street-dance style from the 70's disco era), learning piano (interested in playing more jazz-funk r&b music), growing food, and singing :) I'm interested in building resilient communities of the new era we've entered, in how we heal forward from this pandemic, reconnecting with how we care for ourselves, each other, all living things and our beautiful planet.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Primarily plant-based but I do not identify as vegetarian/vegan. I call myself a Strategic Eater;) I can adapt to where I am. Sometimes I have a sensitivity to red meats & shell fish.

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback