Catrine

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2016 - 17/06/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    397

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I’m a French-Canadian from the province of Quebec and I live in Montreal since almost 10 years. I have a diploma in films studies from the University of Montreal. Since one year, I decided to take a break of school for traveling around the world and learn more about other cultures. During the last year I had the chance to travel in my own province, and also in Mexico, Belize and Guatemala. For the next year I plan to travel all around Europe.

    I’m a very sociable person and I enjoy meeting new people. I think I can say that I’m a little bit a foodies and that I really like to taste new foods. I appreciate the fact of having a good diner with good wine or good beer with friends.
    I care a lot about the environment and I always try to find new way to reduce my impact on it. Because of that, I’m very interested on learning about agriculture. Although I’m not an expert, I am interested about politics, philosophy and what is going on all over the world.

    I really like cinema and go watch movies. When, I’m traveling, I try to go to cinema minimum one time in each country.
    I also realy like music. I sang for 6 years, when I was younger and it’s a big part of who I am. I appreciate to discover new artist or listen people playing music and go to concert.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I did a lot of volunteering in my country for non-profit organizations and films festivals.
    I did a little of woofing in Quebec, so I can volunteer on farms.
    I have a lot of experience as waitress and barista and I can also cook.
    I can teach french or give courses about the history of cinema.
    I have more then 6 year of experience in customer service.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    4

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback