Sarah & Catie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/08/2020 - 16/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there!

    We are Catie & Sarah ~ our friendship was forged 10 years ago through an off-the-grid farming experience in southern Spain, and we are always seeking out travel & meaningful experiences together! Catie works at a music label, Sarah at an art gallery ~ former roommates & forever friends! We share a passion for animals, plants, and connecting with Mother Nature. Catie loves the beach & horseback riding, is a lifelong vegetarian, & is interested in herbalism and homegrown cooking! Sarah comes from a long line of gardeners & beekeepers, and wants to continue to learn more about sustainable living practices to incorporate into her future dream of owning a homestead of her own.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    We are both very open to whatever work awaits us, with particular interest in animal husbandry & gardening. At our first wwoofing experience we assisted in yurt building, created fencing from natural bamboo, planting, and solar cooking. Sarah has familiarity with chickens and beekeeping from her home in Maine, and is good at identifying plants. Catie has recently been investing time into learning how to ride & care for horses.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    31 & 32

  • What else ...

    We are both extremely passionate about travel and music, and are both members of a local ceramic studio in LA and enjoy making things from clay. We consider ourselves sweet, respectful, and ready to learn; our hope is to spend some time connecting to nature, slowing down, working with our hands, learning some new information/skills, and making new friends in the process!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Sarah - sulfa medication

    • Special dietary requirements
      Catie - vegetarian

Photos

Feedback