Cate

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Mexico, South Africa

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/10/2020 - 07/11/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling


    Looking for travel opportunities for Christmas break and next summer! Message me!

  • Description

    I just ended my gap year and I am now studying in France and I would love to continue traveling during my school breaks. I absolutely love to travel, read books, and meet new people. I have a very open mind regarding my future and I love living that way. I look forward to all of life's adventures!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked in the kitchen of a flatbread pizza restaurant for three years so I have mastered many kitchen and cooking skills as well as hospitality and customer service skills. I also have experience working in retail. Additionally, I do a lot of babysitting and tutoring with young kids especially helping with online school. I played sports in high school and I am a very academic person. I would consider myself pretty knowledgable in many fields of technology including graphic design, video editing, photography, and more.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Indonesian: Intermediate
    Sign language (American): Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to be able to spend some time immersing myself in French especially but also Spanish and Indonesian and ASL!

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I love to watch movies and tv shows. I have always been very interested in fashion. I am always trying to learn new languages. I have studied Spanish for 5 years in school, studied Indonesian for 6 weeks in Jakarta, and I am currently learning French by immersion. I am trying to read 100 books a year and I am currently reading Murakami!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback