Cassie & Damon

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Greece, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2018 - 22/12/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    We are an Australian couple who love traveling, outdoor adventures and meeting new people. We love learning new skills and sharing our own skills with others.
    Hello, I'm Cassie! I have been a qualified nurse for 8 years, I love it more then anything, except maybe travelling. I have also worked as a nanny in France for almost 1 year in 2014/15, my french is pretty terrible but I can communicate when needed! I also managed a ski lodge in Japan in 2017/18, which included; managing a team, answering guest questions, keeping guests happy, cash handling, cleaning, and driving in the snow. In 2016/17 I also worked in another lodge in Japan doing mainly house keeping, cooking and driving as well as guest relations.
    G'day, I'm Damon. I've been an Electrician for 8 years, I also have some building experience. I worked at a ski lodge for the past 2 winters, housekeeping, driving, cooking, fitting out ski and snowboard gear and helping people enjoy the snow. I love backcountry 'off piste' split boarding and dogs... I love dogs, and animals of all kinds really.
    Together, we are hard working independent and loyal. We are easy going and flexible and adapt to any environment we are in. We have been dating for a long time and have lived together for a few years. We have also traveled alone and together in that time.
    Workaway for us is a way to get in touch with the real world, not just the one in the guide books. We decided we wanted to travel for a long time, but not be constantly on the move. We also love sharing our stories and hearing the stories of others, seeing a new perspective of the world, through other people's eyes. We have enjoyed several workaways so far. As of the of 2018, we have spent 6 months at several different workaways in the Philippines, France, Portugal, Slovakia, Austria and the Netherlands. All of these have been completely different, from farming, to looking after dogs and cleaning houses to house boat renovations. We have enjoyed each and every one of them, and feel we have made life long connections with our hosts and it had left us wanting more!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Building, cooking, health care, child minding and plenty of enthusiasm to learn.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Cassie can speak a tiny amount of French

  • Age

    29 & 29

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback