Carolin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Israel

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/04/2019 - 10/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am Caro, a 26 year old German. I just finished my studies in Architecture and want to take some time off to slow down, to reflect and maybe to experience the dynamics of serendipity (finding something beautiful without looking for it).
    I consider myself as a joyful, interested and helpful Person. I love art, urban spaces and imagining how we gonna live in the future (also big fan of deep talk + life philosophy). My hobbies are running, yoga and painting.
    During my studies I got several chances to make experiences abroad (Australia + USA) and to establish international friendships. The international community makes me believe in the softness of the world. Also sharing a home with roommates is a way of life I really enjoy.
    I decided to go to Isreal, because of it's multilayered culture (espacially history, politics, religion and food), the climate and the start-up Scene.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Arts + Crafts (very good in making garlands)
    Creativity (Painting, Graphic Design, Upcycling, ...)
    Knowledge about architecture + building
    Communication + social interaction

    high capacity and curious to learn new things

    (very bad in baking)

  • Languages spoken

    English, German and a tiny bit of french

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Germand

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback