Caroline

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, New Zealand, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/10/2018 - 01/02/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    889

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey guys,
    I'm Caroline :)
    Some facts about me:
    I'm 25 years old and from Germany. At the moment I just finished studying Physiotherapy. After my Bachelor's degree I want to travel some countries before I start my career ;-) Usually I'm working as a waitress in a restaurant, I take care of disabled children, or I work as a therapist. In my freetime I enjoy riding a horse and excercising sports. Scuba diving is one of my huge passions. But the most important thing for me is- travelling. I'm really outdoorsy and I love all activities whether it's surfing, snorkelling or practicing yoga at the beach, hiking or climbing in the mountains or skiing and hiking in the snow :)
    I'm always happy spending my freetime with some of these outdoor activities!
    Why workaway:
    After I finished school in 2013 I spent 9 months overseas. I worked and travelled in Australia for 8 months and drove 28.000 km with my own 4WD car around. After this, I travelled one month all through Asia with my backpack. I really enjoy living with locals and at the moment it's the best way for me to get around on my own and to see different countries and cultures. If I'm not up to volunteering I enjoy the couchsurfing community to travel. Even if I'm always traveling on my own, I prefer being around nice company.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    *️️️Horse riding- I've been riding a horse since I'm 9 years old (with a small break when I was a teenager, haha). 2015 I used to have lessons in dressage and jumping every week.

    *️️️Animal care- Well I'm one of these animallovers and yes, cleaning and taking care comes with every animal.

    *️️️Babysitting- "A child is an uncut diamond" This quote is so true and as I'm studying especially pediatrics I'm more than interested in childhood and education. I love being around kids to hang out and have fun with them.

    *️️️Medical knowledge- I literally had to study every single bone and muscle in the human body. So if you have a question, feel free to ask me :-) I always try to share my knowledge and learn from others

    All in all I would say I could do whatever a "normal" person is able to do. I'm punctual, polite, trustworthy, honest and always try to do my best

    Oh and I love cooking!

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Learning Dutch and Spanish

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    What's important for me:
    I prefer having fixed working times to come around in the area where I'm staying. I'm volunteering and I'm focused on the cultural exchange and learn about the local lifestyle and community. I know, sometimes that's not possible.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Sometimes to cats

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Australia 2013
Australia 2013
Iceland 2015
England 2015
Iceland 2015
Apline crossing 2016
Switzerland 2017
Australia 2014

Feedback