Carly

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Colombia, Guatemala

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/01/2019 - 20/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello I am a 37 year old single female from the USA and currently live on the Oregon coast. I have an intermediate to advanced Spanish level and have traveled through most of central America.
    I did an internship in Costa Rica during college for 6 months in Monteverde Cloud Forest School as an assistant teacher for first grade. I lived with a host family and still am in contact with many interns from that program.
    In the last 5 years I have been living and working 3 months of year in Xela, Guatemala. In 2014 I opened a a Spanish school with In I was a co-director of a Spanish school for international travelers. My main roll wasstudent coordinator and volunteer project leader. We have temporarily put our project on hold while making improvements on the school this year.
    I have a degree in International Studies from the University of Oregon and I minor in Spanish. I am seeking professional experience in local sustainable community projects and love working with children. I prefer living with families while traveling abroad as it gives you the opportunity to learn about the country and culture through the eyes of the locals. I have 2 to 3 months of available travel time to fully immerse myself in a project and make a difference.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching, volunteer projects, communication, volunteer coordinating, websites, flyers, event organizing,

  • Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Age

    38

  • Nationality

    USA

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback