Carly

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/01/2019 - 19/02/2019


  • Description

    Hello! I am a Canadian girl travelling solo throughout Queensland. Right now I am looking to experience more than just the hostel lifestyle in on the east coast. I am currently in Mackay and looking to travel farther north. I have stayed with a family of 4 (twin girls aged 7) in Brisbane as well as a family of 5 (3 boys 11-15yrs old) in Millmerran. While travelling in Indonesia I was fortunate enough to stay with a local family. I really enjoyed living closely with the family and would like to experience that in other parts of the world. I think you get much more out of your travelling doing this.

    I like to stay as active as possible, hiking, walking through the local communities, swimming, scuba diving, and any other activities someone can introduce me to. Scuba diving is a passion of mine and would also be more than willing to help someone enjoy it as much as I do.

    So far I have been working a lot with kids and am really enjoying it. I was a lifeguard/swim instructor back in Canada so I would be more than happy to take kids out to pool or lagoons or the beach. I am also a "book nerd" and love to help kids read and with homework when needed. That being said I have a great passion for learning new things either through 'doing' or through listening to stories and others way of life. I have enjoyed all my experiences and have learned so much so far in my travels and can't wait to continue even more!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a broad range of skills due to the broad range of jobs I have had over the years.
    - Gardening and landscaping
    - Orchard work (cherries and apples)
    - Animal care (cattle, chickens, horses, and family pets)
    - child care (caring for family and friends young kids as well as a swim teacher)
    - Housekeeping (I am a very cleanly and organized person)

  • Languages spoken

    English is my native tongue. After being in Indonesia for 4 months I was also able to learn some basic Indonesian language. I can now hold a very basic conversation in Indonesian.

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback