Carlotta

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2020 - 15/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey there, my name is Carlotta I'm 24 years old and I'm from Bremen, Germany. In 2011/12 I did an exchange year to Ecuador. Back in Germany I finished highschool in July 2014. After this big step I went back to South America and travelled about a year around the beautiful landscapes. As I learned during my exchange year I really need to have something to do. Just travelling is good but to do something which helps people is much better!!! So, I worked at a farm in Colombia and worked at a Hostal in Colombia thru workaway. It was a great experience and I love to help and spend some time with great people.
    more Infos:
    - I have a car license
    - I can speak spanish, english and german fluently
    - I am a non-smoker
    - I am openminded and sporty - always up for an adventure
    I am interested in so many things that it's hard for me to say just one or two. I really love travelling and laern more about other cultures and people! I love taking photos, listening to music (there is no preferd genre ;).
    I really love to watch movies and to read books but there are quite a lot of films which are really good but my favourites are finding nemo, the secret in their eyes, if I stay, the blind side and Amelie (Le Fabuleux Destin d'Amélie Poulain). My favourite authors are Markus Zusak, Jodie Picoult and Carlos Ruiz Zafon.
    This summer I graduated in Physiotherapy but to be a professional and start working I need to wait till June 2020 because of some licenses I need to get first. But for some massaged, yoga practice and/or fitness sessions I'm well prepared and got my licenses ;)
    I'm sporty and motivated to do a lot of stuff, my actual focus is on crossfit and surfing. I enjoy time at the beach but also at the gym. I prefer to walk or ride the bike instead of driving the car but this alwalys depends on the city your living in.
    I always worked with kids during holidays or I did babysitting when I was in highschool. During my Physiotherpy degree (4 years of study) I worked as a receptionist and personal trainer at a gym.


    Mi nombre is Carlotta tengo 24 años y soy de Bremen, Alemania.
    En 2011/12 realicé un intercambio intercultural a Ecuador y en 2014/15 volví a Latinoamérica para conocer más de su cultura y viajé por diferentes países de este hermoso continente
    Mientras el viaje aproveché de trabajar (através de workaway) en un hostal y en una granja de naranjas en Colombia. La experiencia fue muy buena y me gustó mucho concoer a tanta gente.

    Me he graduado de ser fisioterapeuta y trabajé un tiempo en un gimnasio como entrenador personal y recepcionista.

    Me gustan muchas cosas y es difícil elegir sólo dos o tres cosas. Me encanta viajar, conocer nuevos lugares y siempre estoy puesta para una aventura. Hay un montón de peliculas y bandas de musica que me encantan pero soy muy flexible y veo o escucho un poco de todo ;)
    más infos:
    - tengo licencia de conducir
    - hablo alemán, inglés y español fluido
    - no fumo
    - tengo experiencias en trabajos en la gastronomía y en la hosteleria

    Soy muy deportiva y siempre motivada de hacer cosas. Me encanta el surf y la naturaleza!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Physiotherapist: massages, yoga, personal training and anatamy knowledge

  • Languages spoken

    fluently: german, english, spanish

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    deutsch, german, aleman

  • What else ...

    I'm a vegeterian.
    Soy vegetariana.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I'm allergic to some things (specially eggs) but I'm used to pick food carefully ;-) tengo algunas alergias

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback