Carlos

  • Spain
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey Workaway! My name is Carlos, I'm from Barcelona and currently between jobs - I will start my teacher training in the UK in July. I'm looking for workaway experiences and communities for these few months in-between. I love meeting new people and learning new things.

    I'm particularly interested in agriculture/forestry/construction-related hosts as not only do I love being outdoors, but this is an area that I can bring more experience in.

    My family is originally Spanish but I've grown up all over the place (was born in Germany and then lived in the US, Italy and have now been in the UK for the past 5 years).

    I'm an active person who is always ready for an adventure whether it's cycling, hiking, or surfing. I love learning something new, from a new cooking recipe to some gardening or DIY tips&tricks. I enjoy reading, playing board games or doing yoga to wind down.

    I speak native English and Spanish/Catalan so am happy to help you with either of these and am interested in learning/practicing my German, Italian, and French.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Yoga / Wellness
    Hiking
    Farming
    Technology
    Cooking & food
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I studied Natural Sciences at university and I've been working in the tech industry for two years after graduating.

    Happy to help with any physical outdoor tasks such as planting, pruning, harvesting, cutting wood, taking care of animals, etc...

    In my past work away experiences I have helped at a range of hotels and farms in France where I have done renovation work (painting, woodwork, tiling). I have also helped with vegetable gardens, planted trees or built new animal enclosures with a tractor and auger.

    Very sociable and able to speak many languages so I'd work well with tourists/clients (although I guess that is less relevant in covid times!)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback