Carlos Augusto

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/10/2018 - 17/05/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I've been traveling for one year, since I finished my university in Brazil last year. I started my journey in Barcelona where I worked as a volunteer in a cultural center for three months. My second destination was Morocco, where I was a volunteer in a English school in Taroudant and in a surf hostel on the coast. After that I went to Georgia to work for one month in a restaurant close to the border with Azerbaijan. In Turkey I worked in a kite surf hostel in a beautiful paradise on the beach. In Bulgaria I did a short volunteer to help a guy with his garden in a small village. I worked in a hostel in the capital of Macedonia and at the beautiful Budapest, in Hungary. I'm currently working with refugees in Bosnia and Herzegovina. And in the middle of October I'll lead back to South America. In 2014 I lived for one year in Hungary to study engineering in Budapest and it was my first internacional experience, after that travel has been one of my priorities in life. In 2015 I traveled for 6 months working in hostels in South America, when I lived in Uruguay, Argentina and Chile, two months in each country. Last year I was doing my internship in a steel factory in Brazil, that is the biggest in South America. My trip now is much more about the people than about the places. I've made many friend and met amazing people so far and I'm trying my best to experience as much as I can and to dive deep on the diverses aspects of the countries that I'm visiting :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I graduated in mechanical engineering last year, so I have very fresh my logical skills. Besides that I'm also very comunicative and have experience working with tourist and people in general. I grew up in small town in the countryside of Brazil and I was always in contact with the nature and doing manual works. So I know how to use around 90% of the tools (drilling machines, welding machines, saws, etc), and I'm very willing to learn how to use the others 10% :) I cook quite well and I can do many things at the computer as well. I speak Portuguese, English, Spanish and I'm learning French.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English, Spanish, some French

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • What else ...

    I'm very willing to learn and help in as many ways as I can. Hope we can share a lot of experiences :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Saying good bye to the hostel that I worked in Turkey
Leading a tour in Budapest
The team at the cultural center where I was volunteering
Dream team at the restaurant in Georgia
English teacher in Morocco
Hiking in Spain
Working hard!!
Hiking in Macedonia
Hitchhiking in Morocco
Dinner time :)

Feedback