Carla

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/08/2016 - 01/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Carla and I love life! Throughout my life, I have had diverse experiences which have profoundly shaped my perspective and instilled in me a deep understanding of others and a powerful connection that drives me towards improving others’ lives. My undergraduate studies revolved around high cultural awareness, human behavior and global issues and have further inspired me to engage in the world around me.

    Because I have been fortunate enough to see as much of the world as I have, I feel a deep desire to explore and do something constructive for the place we all call home. I have visited over twenty-one countries, and lived abroad in five of them for numerous years. This has instilled in me a greater respect for and a stronger desire to be active in the communities around me.

    I look forward to all the wonderful workaway opportunities to come!

    I also have a couchsurfing profile if you'd like to read my reviews there!

    https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/carlabononi

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked in so many fields that I like to think/hope I have experience and skills in many arenas.

    Here are a few:

    Nonprofits
    Community Outreach and Development
    Volunteer Management

    Gardening
    Aquaponics

    Archaeological Field Experience
    Restoration

    Primary and Secondary Education
    ESL and TOEFL Teaching
    Curriculum Design and Development
    Academic Tutoring
    Teacher Training

    Caregiver (including children with learning disabilities)

    Business Management
    Leadership Development
    Customer Service
    Money Management

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, some Italian

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Argentina/United States

  • What else ...

    I love traveling and experiencing new experiences. I find that learning about a culture directly from it's source, it's people and communities, is the best way to grow the garden of the mind.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillan

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian, (sometimes I eat fish).

Profile is connected to:

MariaFerBononi

GiorginaBononi


Photos

Feedback