Carla

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/05/2019 - 25/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello there. My name is Carla and I´m from a small town in Germany, close to the Dutch border.
    I´m a contemplative, humorous and respectful person, with many different interests and talents. Last summer I finished school and since then, I´m doing very different activities like an intership at a graphic designer and at a shipyard.
    Additionally, I´m working at a swimming pool, not only as a lifeguard but also at the bistro and the pay desk.
    What else you should know about me is that I love sports. Since my childhood I did many different kinds of sport. For example soccer, badminton, swimming, ice skating and running, but what I´ve always loved the most is dancing. I litterally can´t sit still, when music starts playing, no matter what kind of genre.
    Another thing I am really passionate about is nature. It would make me happy if my work included beeing outside, or maybe working with animals or being part of an ecologic project. In any case, I am not afraid of hard work and am definetely not a person who likes beeing inactive a lot.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I love to cook and try out new recipes.
    I´ve got experience in teaching children at the age of 10 to 14 years, because of my job as a dancing instructor.
    When I was a child, our family used to have a garden, where I helped to grow salad and other vegetables. I would love to start gardening again because I´ve got a lot of patience for work like that.
    Handwork and work with wood is also something I´m good at.
    If there´s creativity required, I can be a helpful hand. I have always liked doing stuff like drawing, handicrafts and also some sewing.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Dutch

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I´ve been in England on a school trip once and ever since then, I have always wanted to come back. The country has fascinated me. Although I´ve never been in Ireland before, it seems to me just as beautiful as England. Every time I heard or read something about it, my curiousity grew and it has become a dream to visit at least one of these rough natures countries. It would be a great opportunity to combine helping you and discovering your country.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback