caracal

From: Andorra

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/02/2019 - 24/12/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I am a hard-working man, and I have a lot of stamina. I don't care about difficult conditions of work and weather. I am just looking for good atmosphere and to enjoy sharing and learning from different experiences, works and people.

    In the last eleven years, I have been combining HelpX, WWOOF and Workaway Host-lists in Europe, with some short sedentary periods. So, all together, probably I have six years volunteering in my shoulders. On the last five years, I have been adding to my tour also experiences of farm and house&pet-sitting. I joined Workaway list three years ago.

    In all this time, I have been joining different stages of diverse kind of ecological-building projects, gardening and permaculture, ... I have also relevant experiences as a lumber man. From time to time, some farms where I had volunteered before offered me, when it was really needed, some Paid-Work. In most of these cases, I worked as a lumber man assistant, cook, professional painter and also as a gardener.

    Before my volunteering life, I have had a long experience living abroad, mainly in UK and Poland. In UK, whiles studying, I worked as a cook (almost 2 years) and as a mini-cab driver (1 year). In Poland I worked as a real estate agent .

    I am graduate in Arts & Crafts for Graphic Design. I studied Theory of Scriptwriting, some Multimedia studies and some Catalan Philology at UOC (Catalan Open University). At present, from time to time, I study MOOCs related to English Language, translation, journalism and writing.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    house&pet-sitting, painting, plastering, decoration, gardening, forestry and chain-saw, cooking, driving, computer, graphic design, languages, pendulum readings and massage, Chi-Gong & Zen ...

  • Languages spoken

    English, Catalan, Polish, French and basic Italian and German

  • Age

    47

  • Nationality

    Andorran

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements
      NO

Photos

Feedback