From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    American Samoa, Bahamas, Barbados, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Ecuador, Fiji, Indonesia, Laos, Madagascar, Morocco ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/05/2019 - 30/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status


  • Description

    Bonjour tout le monde!
    Welcome to the profil of a 21 years old french Canadian student with the biggest intentions ever : travel around the world and have the best experience of her life.
    I am a vegan (however, not difficult) foodish and open minded young girl who has lots of energy! I am a sport devotee who wants to have fun and work hard.
    I really want to be part of something, big or small, and help people around the world.
    My native language is french but I also speak english currently and I have a little base in spanish. I love to travel, no matter the country!
    I am a hard worker and i'm willing to do anything in exchange of an amazing experience!|
    I have been travelling in France, Italy, Costa Rica, Mexico, Guadeloupe, Dominican Republic with my family when I was younger, and I started travelling solo at 18 to live in Maryland (USA), then India, to then move to Maui and Australia before COVID-19.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I studied anthropology in university but stopped to get a minor so I could continue travelling everywhere.
    I started my first job 6 years ago as a pool lifeguard and swimming teacher. Two years later, I decided to leave my country for a few months during summer time to go lifesaving on the United States beaches. It was one of the hardest and one of the most amazing experience ever. Afterwards, I took a few months off from school and started working in a youth club with teenagers. While I was doing this, I was also babysitting, working at the pool and reading workshop to kids in elementary schools. Now, I am actually working in a little zero waste and organic grocery store in Montreal. I adore talking to people and helping them reducing their waste. Welive in a world full of connections and happiness and my main intention on this planet is probably to spread love and happiness.
    As I said earlier, I am a hard worker and I can adapt myself to mostly any situations.
    I started my journey as a solo traveller last summer in India. I helped with children, I helped with a few tasks in a hostel and I went in a little village where I learned numerous skills like cooking and housekeeping.
    Last september I moved to Maui (Hawai'i) for 6 months and it was a beautiful journety. I then moved to Byron Bay, Australia, but had to come back to Canada become of COVID-19.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age


  • Nationality

    French Canadian

  • What else ...

    would love to have a host close to the beach and nature!!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements