Camila & Agustina Lucia

  • Argentina
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Berlin, Germany - from Jul 2022 until Oct 2022
    View all
  • Description

    We're a couple of friendly Argentinians starting our one-year trip across Europe.
    We're curious people, so we like investigating the world around us. In our years living in Argentina we've travelled a lot, getting to know all the cultures and places our beautiful country has to offer, from the isolated mountain refuges in Patagonia, where you have nothing but the landscape, a bonfire and the people you meet there, to the loud and crowded city of Buenos Aires, full of our history and cultural landmarks. Now we intend to do the same but in our trip across Europe. We're really eager to exchange experiences with people from all around the world.

    Camila: I'm also a fan of music (I'm very open in terms of genres) and cats (animals in general, but cats are my weakness, I left my two cats in custody of my sister-in-law). I play a little guitar and piano, and I love a good karaoke night.

    Agustina: I'm an afficionate writer and reader. I like to read mostly classics (1984, Little Women, Farenheit 451, Brave New World are some of them), but also poetry and feminist authors. I write mainly poetry and I use it as a way of expressing what's happening in my life at the moment.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Water sports
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Charity Work
    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We're doctors. We went to college together and graduated a few months ago. We spent the last few months working at a Health Clinic at our hometown, as Emergency Room doctors.
    Camila: While I was in college I also worked during summer to save money for my trips, so I have worked as a saleswoman at a toy store, as a receptionist at a gym and I did administrative work at a Health Insurance Company.

    All our work experiences have taught us how to treat people with empathy and kindness, how to work as a team and deal with responsibilities and having to be efficient.
    Last but not least, all the different jobs we had have made us really quick learners, so we adapt to new tasks really easily and we consider ourselves people who could learn any job!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We are native Spanish speakers who are also fluent in English, so we're interested in teaching English speakers Spanish or viceversa!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24 & 26

  • What else ...

    Camila: As I mentioned earlier, I'm a big music fan, I have a record-player and a small collection of classic vinyl records.
    During college I learned how to edit videos for different projects so I have some experience at that.
    I'm a vegetarian and I'm really interested in trying to find alternatives to eating meat.
    In my teenage years I was a swimmer, so I could teach a bit of swimming too. I also love bike riding, as long as it's not too extreme.

    Agustina: I'm a bit of a cinephile and I enjoy watching classic or cult movies. I'm a people's person and like talking about anything. Lastly, I consider myself quite a good cook

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Camila is a vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback