Camille

  • Belgium
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello everyone !
    My name is Camille, I’m 19 years old and have been studying physics in Switzerland :)
    I'm now taking a gap semester to take a bit more time and space away from school. I want to experience the world, work and learn about what really passionates me and spend time with exciting people and animals before continuing my studies in September.

    🐾 I'm a profound animal and nature lover as I’ve always lived with many rescued cats and dogs and love being outside to discover and connect with wildlife. My dream is to live in nature, surrounded by animals and people, with respect and love towards each other.

    🌍 I’ve had the chance to experience a variety of cultures during my life, living in Switzerland, France, London, Belgium and Qatar which developed my curiosity and passion for travel. I’m very excited to meet new people, share and understand new cultures and cooking styles (I absolutely looove food, especially mediterranean and middle-eastern food ;)

    🌿 I’m into sustainable lifestyles and love DIY’s, doing things out of scratch with my hands, finding creative and artistic recycling ideas
    In my spare time, I love playing music with others, photography, go on adventures and spend time with children !

    👩‍🌾 This'll be my first workaway experience, I’m very excited to start !
    I'm looking forward to discover inspiring lifestyles, people and places, create things together, work outdoors, and connect with animals and nature

    Feel free to get in touch, I can't wait to meet you 😊
    Camille

    whatsapp ↣ +44 750 657 97 60

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Videography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I don’t have a lot of skills in the volunteering area as it'll be my first experience but I’m a very motivated person and fast learner looking forward to bring new skills and knowledge into my life.
    In general I'd describe myself as an energic, flexible, responsible and creative person who loves finding imaginative ways of using materials to create new things. I'm optimistic (sometimes too much 😅), love teamwork but can work on my own too and LOVE animals (in case you didn’t know yet). I particularly enjoy taking part in a variety of tasks and do a bit of everything.

    🐶 Animal care : I’m very comfortable around animals, taking care, feeding them, cleaning, and of course giving them lots of love
    🔨 DIY’s and construction projects
    📷 Photography
    📱Social media/web design : mostly on the visual part, but have some basis in programming and keen to deepen my knowledge if needed
    🍪 Cooking and baking : I would love to share my favourite recipes and cook multi-cultural vegan meals
    👩‍👧‍👦 Experience with working with children
    🎨 Art projects : I can help with decoration, interior design and even teach you string art !

    I'm also very enthusiastic to learn about gardening, construction, eco-projects and farming and I'm super-motivated to do things I've never done before !!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I love to hike, bike, climb, or do any outdoor sports while discovering new places. I also play the piano, accordion, basic drums and guitar so if you have instruments we can share some music too 😉
    My ideal environment is outside being surrounded by nature, animals and people who want to share experiences, work and laugh together.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm vegan for animals but flexible on eggs and milk if it’s your own or from loved and happy animals ;)

Friends

Photos

Feedback