Danielle & Cam

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/07/2020 - 23/12/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi Guys,

    We are currently looking for our next adventure in the UK or Europe for the winter, and are currently on a Workaway in Wales (UPDATED 11th October 2020).

    Our dream for winter 2020-21 is to be somewhere close to a ski resort. We worked the winter seasons in Canada from 2017-2019, in the tourism industry from Bar work to housekeeping.

    Our long term aim is to have our own small holding, and wish to volunteer for the foreseeable future and learn skills to achieve this one day. We are friendly and open minded, and wish to learn and have new experiences, while helping other people too.

    We are fast learners and hard workers, if a shift starts at 5am, then we will see you at 5am. We have loads of hospitality experience and have worked in plenty of environments, countryside to city.

    Cam (UK). I grew up in the Lake District National Park, and studied Architecture in London. I've traveled around a little, forever fascinated by other cultures and lifestyles different to my own. I love getting involved and am not at all shy of a hard days work, so I am always looking for a new challenge. I wouldn't mind learning a few new tricks, that's why work away is so appealing! Couldn't think of a better way to travel!

    Danielle (UK). I grew up living on site at my Mum & Dad's Kennels and Cattery, where I worked from age 12-21! I have lots of experience with animals and working outdoors. I would love to learn more about sustainability, farming and growing food. I have done volunteering through Workaway before, in hostels in Thailand & in Europe. I just want to carry on seeing the world, learning and meeting new people. While working in Ski resorts in Canada I l cleaned and maintained private chalets, worked on the reception of hotels and hosted at restaurants.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Hospitality, Customer service, Childcare, Cooking, Outdoor work, Gardening, Animal care, Administration.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    29 & 29

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We eat vegetarian

Photos

Feedback