Camille

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/02/2019 - 01/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi I'm Camille, I'm from Bordeaux, in the South West of France. After my graduation in Communication, I decided to take a gap year, to achieve this project and goal, that I had in my mind for years. I would like to help the best I can, in the most efficient and durable way possible. I'm ready to throw myself into it, for something that I stand for.

    This is a life experience to me, personally and professionally. I want to continue my studies to become a Project Manager in the cultural and humanitarian area, and maybe in the future, to create an organisation in order to help and be useful to the people who need it, in France and abroad.

    I'm also very interesting on meeting new people, discovering new culture, backgrounds, traditions, langages and landscapes. And to share all of this, is for me one of the best way to grow and to enrich yourself. To live, communicate and be involve in the everyday life enables you to immerse yourself and to understand the concerns of the people and the environment.

  • Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a degree in Communication and English, after an "IUT" (Undergraduate Diploma of Technology in 2 years), that I completed with a "licence" (1 final year), therefore I developed some global skills in community management, events, project management, journalism and mostly in public relations. I'm not an expert in graphic design, video editing or website design and development but I do enjoy working on those projects and I'll be happy to improve myself. I also have, thanks to my studies and my internships, managed some projects, more or less important.

    My English skills are good, not perfect, but it won't be an issue to communicate. I spent 6 months in Erasmus in Netherlands, immersing myself into a cultural diversity and an English-speaking environment, giving me the desire to keep travelling, meeting new people and discovering new cultural background.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English (and a terrible spanish)

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I also like randomly cats, the sea world, some hikes in wild landscapes, Harry Potter (a lot), the cinéma in general, watching documentaries and dreaming to do one of them, discovering new sounds, trying new type of food, and cooking (even if I'm not particularly good at it).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback