Trevor William

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Colombia
    View all
  • Description

    Hello beautiful people,
    I'm Willie. What I love is making a difference in people's lives and for their community. It truly brings me joy. I learned this when I fell into a position were I mentored at-risk youth, (9-16-year-old kids who are at a high risk of ending up in prison by the time they are an adult ) and helped them build/fix bicycles for our community. The only people they could look up to were people who went in and out of jail. I was someone who the youth could also look up to who was a positive influence on their lives.
    As a workawayer, I'd be honored to help you and your community in exchange for a place to stay. I am eager to learn your ways of life, then help sustain them in the best way I can. (skills listed below) I am a very open-minded person, therefore I'll respect your values, then adopt them as my own.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have a degree in Computer Science. I'm an expert in the field of Information Technology. I'll diagnose and fix any computers you have as well as networking devices you have. (wifi, routers, etc) In addition, I can build professional websites to help spread your mission. My goal is to generate a supportable income as a Web Developer while I travel the world.

    Animals: Simply empathetic to all living creatures. I'm here for them too. It's a goal of mine to train dogs, but I do not have any formal training. I grew up with rescue dogs, meaning I have an understanding of what it takes to approach and earn their trust.

    Music: I play guitar and sing. While I'm no rockstar, I love breaking out the guitar and singing some tunes regardless of the situation. Hope you can sing along!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    x

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback