Caleb

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hey. My name's Caleb, I'm 18, from Northern Ireland with a strong passion for life in general (especially travelling).

    I love connecting with people. There's nothing better than meeting someone that you gain a deep respect for and meeting someone that you can learn and grow from. I try to be insightful as well, even though I'm a young age.

    Exploring excites me as well. I'll always be up for joining in on whatever spontaneous trip someone has planned. Hiking around mountains makes me feel free, and floating around in the water brings me back to being a young kid.

    Cooking's also great! Who doesn't love cooking? I'd be more than happy to share some recipes. It's like yoga to me (except you get to eat after, so maybe a bit better).

    Making, creating, and building things is a rewarding feeling for me. So I'd really try to contribute my best to whatever project you have going on. Let's do it together.

    Taking photographs with people in amazing places is also something I love doing. Nothing feels better than looking back at photographs and being transported back to an exciting memory.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Videography
    Photography
    Technology

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I've volunteered quite a bit over the years. Have been quite active in youth clubs and have done some charity work. Helping people and having an open mind is something I tried to encourage myself to develop. Being receptive to new ideas, and becoming in tune with ' the ego' means I can aim to be a better person, and for you that means a better workawayer ;)

    I've also written a short film that young people from all over Ireland have worked on. I'm producing it and acting in it as well, so I had to develop organisation skills to keep on top of the endless tasks involved in creating video content. Producing also means I had to develop strong leadership, and pressure-handling skills. I didn’t just have to discuss elements of the short film, that wasn't the tough part. It was learning to communicate in a more genuine, down-to-earth, non-patronising way was the challenge. I needed to communicate in a way that made managing crew easier. I've tried to use these skills I've learned from the short film in every workaway I've been on.

    Problem-solving is also a skill I needed to develop when working creative projects. Sometimes thing's don't go to plan, and to fix this I've had to analyse other options quickly and calmly. I think that skill can come in useful for any workaway,

    Even though I've never had much of an opportunity to work on DIY projects at home, I did design and craft a custom blanket chest by myself once. I built it so I could stick my bedroom TV on the inside of the lid. It fit my bed and TV size perfectly, so I suppose that shows my potential for DIY projects?

    I strongly feel I have good computer skills, as well as the general qualities most people would want in workawayer (tidy, conscientious, focused, a good laugh, etc.). Any specific skills I don't necessarily have, I could learn when I put the time and energy in.

    Overall, I try my best to be a fast-learner and a reliable-worker.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I've always found languages a bit daunting growing up but being a bit older now, I want to learn and appreciate different cultures.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    Honestly, If I come to stay with you, I'll try my best to be accommodating and kind, no matter the situation. That's something I'm proud of.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback