Scheduled server update :) The site will be offline for an estimated 60 minutes starting at 11:00 h CET / 17:00 h HKT (current server time: 10:23 CET). Thanks for your patience.   close ×

Brie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2165

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I am an altruistic, creative, humble, independent and vibrant woman with a passion for traveling, working with children, helping others, and living life to the fullest. I am originally from San Francisco, California, although I have moved around a great deal and have lived in several dozen different living situations & places throughout the USA. In late 2013, I left for my first solo trip abroad and haven't looked back since. Internationally, I have traveled to over 30 countries on six continents, and plan on seeing heaps more. I am hoping to continue to enjoy WorkAway opportunities along the way as a means to meet new people, use my skills & creativity to assist in whatever way possible, become immersed in various cultures, and continue to experience this great, beautiful world.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Early Childhood Education Teacher ; Food Server / Bartender / Hospitality ; Family Assistant / Nanny ; Fluency in English ; Intermediate Spanish ; CPR / First-Aid Certified ; Animal Care ; Professional Writing ; Childcare / Babysitting ; Cooking ; Guest Services ; Pet / Animal Care ; Organization ; Cleaning ; Photography ; Computer Literacy ; Art / Creative Skills ; Gardening / Farming ; General Maintenance ; International Driver's License ; Food Preparation

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I am interested in learning Portuguese, and practicing my intermediate level Spanish.

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I live simply & humbly, and am generally low-maintenance. I am comfortable with nearly any sleeping situation, whether it be in a tent, shared dorms, a hammock (I have my own!), or even a king-size bed in a private suite ;) I pride myself in being open-minded, helpful, patient, humble and empathetic. I really don't fear much, and love to learn. During down time, I tend to keep to myself (whether it means reading a book, taking photos, exploring my surroundings, cooking a meal, or simply relaxing), although I can be quite social when the occasion calls for it. I'm well-mannered, respectful, and will try just about anything once.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Prefer Vegetarian meals but not required!

Photos

Feedback