Aly

  • Ukraine
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (7)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Rotterdam, Netherlands - from Feb 2022 until Apr 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, I'm Elena from Ukraine.
    I was told about this website by some friends and it sounded to me like a cool idea to give it a try. It seems like a great opportunity to meet new people and learn new skills, live in the new setting and broaden horizons, and maybe even learn a new language.
    I would love to try and be a part of different projects, meeting and learning from other people, offering some help for someone who needs it or simply enjoy being united with other individuals, being amazed at the very thought how different we are by language and ethnicity and yet we still manage to share the same values, opinions and thoughts.

    I can offer some help related to babysitting, gardening job, DIYs, painting, cooking, taking care of animals etc.

  • Interests

    Cycling
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Photography
    Cooking & food
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a countryside girl, back in Ukraine I live in a village, so I'm not a "kid glove" :) I can do gardening work, taking care of animals, cleaning, cooking, baking, engaging kids into some games or activities etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Russian: Fluent
    Ukrainian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I can superficially help anyone who's interested in Russian, would like to learn a bit Swedish myself.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    Boardgames, any kinds of them! books, hiking, creating things, writing letters, postcrossing...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback