Brayden

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Germany, Sweden, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/08/2019 - 19/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Brayden and I am from Spokane, WA and am passionate about expression and inspiring others to find their creative voice. I grew up playing viola and have continued playing now for 11 years. I also play piano and some guitar as well as anything I can get my hands on (Love to collect all different kinds of instruments such as Native American Flute/Singing Bowls/ Djembe etc) I now sing and produce my own music on the computer and play with local quartets, symphonies and accompany a couple bands. I also enjoy talking and connecting with people who are adventurous and eager to learn more about life and finding ways to be their best self.

    I graduated college May of 2018 with a bachelor in marketing and music from Whitworth University in Spokane. I now work at two different music venues in town. One venue is where the Symphony plays and the other is a small venue where I am the marketing person that handles social media/website/emails/posters etc.

    Something I consider important to note is that I am spiritually minded. From the many books I read to the way I go day to day, I seek deep conversations, connections and insights and I see the importance of meditation and mindfulness. My music is a reflection of my vision and experiences and I have already seen the wealth of following and believing my intuition. I believe music can be used for healing and want to learn more about how sound and health work together.

    Traveling to Europe is something I have always dreamed about ever since I was very young! This last year I traveled through Germany and Netherlands for two months and had so many special experiences. In high school I was able to go to Austria and play with a chamber orchestra in different cathedrals and venues. I can not wait to meet even more people from all over the world.
    I also love spending a lot of time outside and around nature. I enjoy foraging and learning more about the plant kingdom and understanding different herbs that we can use to bring us balance and good health and of course hikes/discovering new places and climbing!

    My brother is a very good break dancer which has opened me to develop the practice of dance these last few years and have found a passion for it as well!

    Was planning a trip to Sweden for spring and summer 2020 but with COVID I am now traveling south to Oregon and California in the winter 2020 through spring in 2021 in my travel trailer I made into a music studio.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked landscaping for two summers, cutting sod, pulling bushes, weeds etc. I have also worked a general trade job at my university fixing chairs, cabinets and window curtains etc. I am strong and will be able to work for long periods as well as a quick learner and enjoy learning from new tasks!

    With my music and marketing jobs creating posters, online and social media marketing, I am forced to work on my own and learn what needs to be done without always needing to be told what to do all the time. I therefore am pretty familiar with computers and design.

    I have also given violin/viola lessons for a few years and have been told I am a patient and fun teacher. I try to balance the laughs with the focus and I really do enjoy spending time with the kids!

    I have always been able to work with any kind of person! Life sometimes has thrown me with tough co workers or customers and I am always a loving and a good listener. I know myself to be always stable and calm.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Prefer no meat/ dairy

Photos

Feedback